Ronovanwrites Weekly Haiku Prompt # 12

Creature and Study

Creature makes feature
Study the fallen beauty
Its life unravelled

Copyright held by Eloise De Sousa (2014). All Rights Reserved.

Picture provided by fanpop.com

18 responses to “Ronovanwrites Weekly Haiku Prompt # 12

  1. Great Haiku, Eloise. I feel rather sad for her but would love to know her story even if sad.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Falling from Grace | Thoughts by Mello-Elo

  3. Very beautiful and the photo matchs nicely!

    Like

  4. As I am writing this, thinking of perhaps being that fallen beauty, I look up and I line of the conversation between you and Hugh, the last line. “Lol, I did wonder what would make you miss lasagne night!” It was at that point the old thought of coming in at the end of a conversation and just standing there opened mouth with that “Say huh?” look came to mind. Perhaps I will read the rest of the conversation. I too cannot think of a reason to miss lasagne night.

    Like

  5. How haunting and the image is beautiful. I love it!

    Like

  6. Pingback: RonovanWrites Weekly #Haiku Prompt Challenge Rewind #12 | ronovanwrites

Leave a Reply

