Falling from Grace

This poem is inspired by the Haiku I submitted earlier on Ronovanwrites Weekly Haiku Prompt #12.

That bright celestial light
Once shining for me
Now out of lonely sight
As I fall helplessly

The storms clouds bitterly raised
With golden edged trim
I battle through the haze
From somewhere deep within

Heavy laden wings displayed
For you to touch unleashed
My glories once easily praised
Now hopelessly impeached

I turn in shame from scrutiny
A bitter cross to share
The eyes write their own litany
Winged back so proud, now bare

Copyright held by Eloise De Sousa(2014). All Rights Reserved.

6 responses to “Falling from Grace

  1. beautiful – no such words!

    Like

Leave a Reply

