Walkies with Henry

20170520_222244000_iOS

If only the two legged creatures in charge of the world were just as simple, just as breath-takingly beautiful as our surroundings; imagine what a wonderful world this would be.

I breathe in the serenity of my surroundings and exhale the abusive stature of man. 

 

Under a canopy of green, I watch the clouds play hide and seek against the blue.20170520_182354930_iOS

Basking in the panorama unfolding before me, I run.20170520_182612469_iOS


20170510_184629439_iOS20170510_184648250_iOS

Free as a bird, I fly down the hills and through the valley of dancing dandelions that smell of fox and deer.

 

20170509_190923296_iOSThe light is fading from the day, changing what was once bright and blue to shades of grey.

I can taste the cool breeze; soon, all the birds I love to chase will find their nests, leaving me to the silence and chilly air. I stand there, up on the hill, watching the life drain from another day.

 

20170520_182503761_iOS

Until we meet again, under the azure sky, I will listen to the soft lullaby of the birds as they sing their babies to sleep and doze to the hum of the beetles’ wings on their journey home.

Good-night.

 

 

 

 

7 responses to “Walkies with Henry

  1. Great post. We all need to see the world as a dog on occasion, free from our cultural restrictions, just experience it as it is.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely post Eloise.. Sam spent a lot of time checking his p-mails.. and leaving replies.. but he took us down some great paths.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful words and pictures, Eloise. I agree with Trent. That would be refreshing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

