A Walk -Part 1 (The Old Mill)

Trent's World (the Blog)

Morning, Wilton

(This is the latest installment of the series that starts with The Old Mill.  The previous chapter was  Phone Call.  The Table of Contentsis here)

(Note 2 – I split this chapter in half to make for shorter reading.  This is the first half)

I was doing my usual after-work walk on Monday and had just entered the “down town” part of the village when I noticed Galvin.  From where he was I figured he had just left Maude’s and was heading towards home, away from me.  That was fine, I didn’t want to talk to him.  He stopped, and then quickly crossed the road.  There isn’t much of a sidewalk on that side, so he half jogged until he could pass behind the town hall.  At first I was a little confused, but then I saw Izle walking towards me.  I’m sure Galvin…

View original post 548 more words

Leave a Reply

