Monday Coffee

It’s brutally cold here in the south of England today and the heating has been off all morning to save energy. My coffee mug is the only thing steaming in this cold house and if I’m honest, that awful loss of feeling in my toes is not appealing with two pairs of socks on. So, welcome to my frozen home and please, choose your mug wisely because it might be the only hot thing to hold onto during your visit!

 

This weekend has been  political roller coaster with the world reacting to the new American president and people standing up for the rights and views of the minorities and women. Whenever something like this happens, I always wonder how historians will record the events; will it be a case of trawling through the propaganda or finding blow b blow events written in an honest, neutral tone. I wonder, when will the turning point come in our culture when we sever ties with past beliefs and forge ahead to a new, more evolved future together?

With mixed emotions, my week has started with my first refusal email from a literary agent. On the upside, I wrote to them last week and it only took them a short time to say no! Now, how do I describe the disappointment? A kick in the gut would be the most apt description.  I look forward to many more kicks as the replies come in and I hope I will be strong enough to keep asking them to knock me down before one decides to pick me up.

Bearing that in mind, I shall bid you farewell and go back to my search. At least it is more exciting than searching for Pokemon!

Have a wonderful week and remember to stop by and say hi to a few of my blogging pals, DaleCooper, Chris the Musclehead and Janet Weight Reed .

 

3 responses to “Monday Coffee

  1. Keep on trying, Eloise. How many times was J. K. Rowling turned down? 🤔

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

