Remember Me

When you heart stops fluttering

When those thrills stop coming

Remember me.
I was your one, your forever

Sending chills to your members

Remember me.
Stop the cussing, I still love you

Broken hearts fusing without glue

Remember me.
Hold the angry words, the hatred

I shared your bed, love unabated

Remember me.
Cold nights alone, you’re out there smiling

New sweethearts, new relations shining 

Remember me.
Still as my tombstone, you remember

Celebrate my memory, birthday’s in November

Remember me.

Image courtesy of favim.com

Leave a Reply

