Weekend Coffee Share

Hello.

The world has stopped spinning on its axis at a breath-taking rate and I’ve found a quiet moment to sneak out to the coffee house to meet you.

It’s great to see you here, especially on a Sunday when I know you have so much to do.

I feel like an Americano coffee – how about you?

This weekend, I had the pleasure of launching my new crime thriller, The Iron Pendulum and two of my children’s books, A Tale of Knots (paperback version) and Cecil The Bully at our local school’s 40th anniversary party.  My fellow author, Lance Greenfield joined us with his lovely wife, Joy. Together, we set up our little table which was aptly named The Book Corner.  Once our display was ready, we waited for the first customers to stop by.  My nerves were jangling as I watched parents and children walk by without so much as a glance in our direction.

Maybe it was Lance’s exuberant dancing or my pasted, crazy smile, but people started coming over to see what we had on display.  Children were given free bookmarkers with characters from my books and parents were plied with little information cards on our adult selection, in case they felt less pressured to buy in the comfort of their own homes. What could have been a quiet afternoon turned into an incredible experience.  Sharing that moment with my family and friends made it all the more special.  Added to that was the fact that both Lance and I managed to sell copies of our books!  Bonus!

How has your weekend been so far? The coffee is great and the company even better. I notice that the coffee house is still buzzing from the Blogger’s Bash last weekend.  Sadly I missed meeting all the lovely bloggers and hope to rectify that by attending the event next year.  Thanks to Geoff, I have my Blogger’s Bash t-shirt which Lance kindly delivered to me.  I will be proudly wearing the t-shirt this summer!

Right, I have to run away now.  It is, after all, Father’s Day today.  To all the dads out there, have a splendid day and I hope you get spoilt rotten by your little sprogs.

Bye for now!

 

5 responses to “Weekend Coffee Share

  1. Good luck with the recent book launches, Eloise. Good to hear that Lance and you enjoyed the School anniversary celebrations. Book sales, as well. 😀Even better.
    Have a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the coffee, Mello. 😀 I’m trying to make Monday stay away, so maybe the coffee will help. Mega hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

