Monday Coffee

Hi!  Thanks for joining me at the most unusual place yet…the airport!

We don’t have to have coffee if you don’t want to – instead, we could have a glass of wine to celebrate the fact that I will be travelling back to the land where I was born in just a few hours.  It’s great to have company whilst I wait for my flight.

Did you get a chance to see the coffee blog I posted over the weekend?  How fantastic is it that the blog we all love to read and share has found its way to the powers that be?  I’m pretty excited to be a part of it.

I remember linking my first coffee blog to Parttime Monster’s post and thinking, what a great idea to share a space with fellow bloggers and catch up on news.  I prefer creating an illusion of actually meeting up in a coffee shop, or my bat cave, or at an airport!

 

Sharing our Monday Coffee at Oriel

 Now, we usually share a slice of chocolate cake or a different scrumptious treat, but for today, how about a Caesar salad or something more sustantial?  

My order is a a plate of French fries and olives on the side.  Delicious!

Whilst we wait for our orders, why not tell me where your most recent travels have taken you.  Some of our fellow readers are world travellers, whereas some are like me, a bit green behind the ears!  

If you had a dream destination, what would it be?  I would love to visit Hawaii, or the Sahara Desert.  Two extremes, but both exotic, beautiful places.

Right, our food has arrived and it’s rude to to keep checking my phone whilst we eat.  I’ll bid you farewell and will keep you updated on my travels with a few photos to give you an idea of the beauty of the place.

Oh and if you were wondering where I’m going, it’s Zimbabwe in Africa.

Bon apetit!

16 responses to “Monday Coffee

  1. Enjoy your trip! I would like to visit Chile and look at the cosmos through the lenses at Paranal. Be sure to get a photo of those lovely jacarandas if they are in bloom!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you have a great trip to Zimbabwe! Post pictures! I traveled today, but not to the other side of the planet. I’m in the DC area for a few days. Well, right now I’m over an hour out of the city, but I’ll go in for a meeting tomorrow, then a meeting the other direction the next day!

    Have a great time!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sounds like you’re doing quite a bit of travelling this week. Be safe on the roads. I will do a travel blog with pics. I took some lovely ones from the plane today. Exhausting trip though.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Today was my big driving day. I still have a lot to do here before I go home. But it has been productive so far.

        How long are you going to be out of the country? I’m sure it was exhausting – traveling always is. That’s a long way to fly, too. Looking forward to seeing your pictures when you get back and post them.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Travel safe Trent. We will only be staying for a few weeks. I’m preparing a blog post now.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Have a wonderful time, Eloise. I hope the flight was good and that the trip is a real good one. How long are you away for? I bet Henry is missing you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

