Monday Coffee

Hi, come on in!  It’s bitterly cold outside and there is hope for more snow.  The slight dusting we received on Sunday reminded me of icing sugar on a cake!  Delicious but doesn’t last long.

Well it has been a fantastically busy weekend for us.  Spring fever came early and the house has been blitzed!  Strangely enough, our neighbours had the same idea and we all ended up at the local dump ridding our homes of excessive rubbish.  New year, fresh starts.  Of course, this means my writing has been on hold and my anxiety levels are rising as time is running out for certain projects to be completed.  Add to that the fact that we have put our house up for sale!  As I said, new year, fresh starts.

How has your weekend been?  Anything interesting happen? Rob at The V-Pub has been on a smoothie cleanse for his new year, but wrote a lovely piece about chicken pot pie.  Not only did it set my mouth watering, I was hungry again (after eating dinner, dessert and snacks! I blame the weather.😊).  I find winter a wonderful time to stock up on food and add on a little weight before the summer fun comes.  Winter clothes are kind and hide the extra layers.  Of course with all the running about I’m doing I will have to keep up my vitamins and exercise.  Aqua-aerobics is the way to go for me.  Do you have a winter regime to keep you going?  

Well the kettle has boiled.  I’ll make the tea and get some biscuits.  Make yourself comfortable and I will be back soon!

4 responses to “Monday Coffee

  1. Nothing of any real consequence happened with me this weekend, though I’m determined to get a blog post out today if it kills me (or maybe not, haha.)

    Getting rid of old things is always hard…. In Japan, the trash laws are so crazy that I have no choice but to pay a recycle shop to come to my house and clear everything out. Makes me miss the rubbish heap option… though also makes me wonder if that might be one of the reasons our dumps are out of control in the U.S., haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

