Good-bye 2015!

Dear Readers,IMG_6106

As the last few hours draw to a close on a tumultuous year, I would like to send out a special thank you to all of you.  Many of you have been there through the darkest hours, when my mother was slowly dying.  Your support and love helped me overcome those lonely moments when I was ready to crawl into my bat cave with a bottle of tequila forever. Thank you.sugar-weight-loss

The wonderful posts I have read over the past year have filled me with laughter, dread, inspiration and sometimes confusion (over my own opinions).  Interest levels in different topics were inspired by you.  Motivation to continue writing – again you!  So, again, thank you.

Right.  Enough schmoozing.

2016 is going to be pretty interesting.  We have plans, as a family, to try something new.  If it works…well, things will be good.  If it doesn’t…let’s just say we will have a more interesting year than we bargained for!  As a writer, I’ve decided to move forward and not quit just yet.  Let’s see if 2016 is the year I break the market.  One can only live in hope and I suppose I have a better probability of doing that than winning the lottery.  So win/win.

I am hoping to meet up with all the bloggers in the summer for the next big blogger’s bash.  That is one of my big regrets for this year.  Being given a chance to meet the fantastic people behind the words would be an honour.  I’ve been lucky enough to meet one blogger this year and an increase in number only means my intentions to keep my blog running get stronger.

IMG_3896.GIF

Right, lastly, I don’t do resolutions.  I make loose plans because the road is never clear enough to make definitive proclamations about my future.  Only hopeful requests and dreams.  So, to all of you brave enough to make resolutions – stick to it and good luck!

See you in the new year, which is just a few hours away.  Let’s make it a good one.

Big hugs and kisses to you all.

xxxx

IMG_3688

8 responses to “Good-bye 2015!

  1. he Mello! I hope you have a great New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy New Year, Eloise!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy new year – you deserve a good one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Annette Rochelle Aben

    Here’s to a Happy 2016 for you and all those who mean the most to you! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

