Betrayed By The Moon

Betrayed by the moonAlienated from her waning smile

Living in the fiery heat of noon

Reprieve lost in my sarcastic guile.
Drowning in the dewdrops at dawn

Flowers crying for lost embraces

Silence as the twighlight mourns

Failure to show the moon my graces.

Burning in the midday sun

My passion’s sultry dance retracing

The poor flowers’ happy song

Hiding blushes from their hearts racing.
Show me to the moon

My betrayer with her beguiling tone

Apologies might be enticing

When my heart cries not to be alone.

Leave a Reply

