Every Author Needs an Author Media Kit

Colleen Chesebro ~ Fairy Whisperer

I love books! I also love reading and reviewing books. Why? Here are a few of my favorite reasons.

  1. I get to read great literature from new authors.
  2. I usually get these books as complimentary copies.
  3. I like to promote new authors and their work.
  4. I get immense satisfaction from all of the above!

However, lately I have been running across a situation that is prevalent with new authors. This is the lack of a media kit or a prepared biography including social media links that we book reviewers use to promote an author’s works.

In other words, help us promote your material. I know I have spent countless hours searching for information on authors on the internet. These searches take time and effort.

Every author should have this information saved on their computer so that they can retrieve it whenever it is requested. I have an area on Silver…

View original post 175 more words

3 responses to “Every Author Needs an Author Media Kit

  1. Thank you for sharing this with us.
    Shira

    21 November, 12015 HE

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Eloise, thank you for sharing. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

