The Downfall Of Downton Abbey

Hugh shares his thoughts on one of my favourite programmes, Downton Abbey.

Hugh's Views & News

Nobody in the UK can have helped not noticing or knowing that for the last eight weeks the final series of Downton Abbey has been screened at 9pm on a Sunday evening.

I’ve been an avid viewer of the series since it first hit our screens in 2010.  I would consider myself a big fan and I’ve hardly missed any of the episodes. However, that is probably where the problem lies.  Last night’s series finale was not only far too long, being 100 minutes, but it was also a disappointment.  If you are going to make the final episode an extra 40 minutes longer than normal then why not just write another 20 minutes of story and have another episode?  Yes, I know we have the Christmas special to look forward to, which no doubt is going to pull in millions of viewers, but when it comes to storylines, plots…

View original post 681 more words

2 responses to “The Downfall Of Downton Abbey

  1. Thanks for the reblog, Eloise. I hope I didn’t spoil your enjoyment of the show too much with my review.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

