Monday Coffee

IMG_0545-4The rich scented aroma of coffee beans and chocolate brownies fill the air.  I’m so glad we have a moment to sit down together and catch up over a hot cuppa, especially on a night like this.

How are you?  I’m busy like a bee and pushing ahead with the writing malarkey.  No fun illustrations this week as I’ve focused on re-writing my book for Wrimo.  The flow feels better and I can feel the link growing with my characters.

There’s Eddie and Shitij sitting in the corner discussing one liners and colour blindness. I wonder how their week is going?  Have you visited Annette recently?  She made me smile with her recent six word story post.  What have you written recently?  Have I missed it?  If so, please drop a link and I will read it. 

Shall we top up our cups and join Rob and Victo at the cake bar? I think they may have a few Brownies left for us.  

IMG_4110-0

6 responses to “Monday Coffee

  1. Annette Rochelle Aben

    Thank you sweet one! I love Coffee Mondays and being a part of them here. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That piece of cake is sinfulπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m glad i stopped by. You saved only a few words of your writing fever for this post, but you saved brownies. What could be better? I hope your writing is going well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

