Birthdays and Books

A pinch and a punch for the first of the month!  I’m pretty psyched because this is my birthday month and I have officially sign up for NaNoWriMo!  It’s not going to be easy with writing, working, watching over eleven children writing their own books and handling the laundry, but somebody has to do it!  

Good luck to all my fellow writers out there challenging this lovely month with their perfect prose of 50,000 words or more.  Last year was my first time doing NaNoWriMo and I was really pleased to complete The Iron Pendulum.  With any luck, my new work-in-progress, The Cure, will be just as much fun.  The book will be targeted at the young adult audience and has built up a storyline in my mind over the past few weeks thanks to the Book Tuesday blog.  If you haven’t read the excerpts I posted, here is the link…

https://eloisedesousa.wordpress.com/2015/10/06/book-tuesday-6/

Celebrating a year more in a lifetime of dreams can’t be so bad when things you enjoy surround you and attract more of the same.  I can’t say it’s all roses.  Life is tough and this has been a hard year.  But, in the grand scheme of things, it’s better to point out the good bits than overwhelm myself in sorrow.  There’s plenty of time for tears…and apparently sleep.

Right, I can’t dilly-dally.  Word counts don’t increase on their own and I have some work to do.

Have a lovely evening folks.

9 responses to “Birthdays and Books

  1. Good luck on the NaNoWriMo! Cool book idea. Let us now when it’s your birthday so we can all sing “Happy Birthday” to you 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Best of luck with NaNoWriMo, Eloise. ‘The Cure’ sounds a great plot. I’ve read the snippets you’ve posted so far and enjoyed them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

