Monday Coffee

 
It’s a beautiful Monday night and after catching up with all the coffee posts over the weekend, I feel as though I have no special news to share!

What shall we drink tonight?  Coffee, tea or does anyone have an inkling towards a creamy hot chocolate?  I would offer you a slice of my son’s chocolate cake since we are sitting at home today, but there’s none left.  Chocolate cake doesn’t last long over weekends!  It is a bit of a change of pace sitting in front of the fire, relaxing on my sofa rather than the bustle of the normal Monday’s crowd.  I quite like it – it feels more intimate.

After a very long, dry spell, I am moving forward with my work.  Cecil had a special editing session again today and I managed to fix my Scrivener account which has been a nightmare over the past month or so.  I’ve found another few pages from my story, The Cure and I shall post them earlier tomorrow as a second instalment.  I do hope you get a chance to read it and leave some feedback as I’m still unsure about the story line.  Tomorrow, I have a special guest coming to visit my Book Tuesday post and I’m pretty excited to hear what you have to say about him.  He is a friend of Howard Loring and contacted me after reading my post featuring Howard a few weeks back.  So, please, show him some love and leave some feedback on his work.  Every author appreciates feedback.

I’ve hogged the conversation!  How was your weekend?  Have you started prepping for NaNoWriMo?  There are quite a few projects on the go – how is yours going?  Whilst you fill me in on your news, I’ll go pop the kettle back on again. ๐Ÿ˜Š

2 responses to “Monday Coffee

  1. I’m still trying to decide if I’m going to do NaNo… I guess it’ll depend if I can clear off my to-do list before then…. 15 days to get three editing projects off my desk! Yikes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

