Monday Coffee

IMG_4110-0Hi!  It’s great to see you again.  Grab a stool as the coffee house is buzzing tonight.  Must be the weather and the anticipation for NaNoWriMo starting in a month’s time.

I’ve been reading through so many excellent blogs and have to point out Sue Vincent at the Daily Echo.  She wrote a beautiful piece this weekend.  

Friends are on the move again, Colleen from Silver Threading being one of them. Others have suffered losses, had a family crisis or some upheaval and it is in moments like this when I wish I really could send out big hugs instead of Ethernet hugs.

Now that you’re seated and sipping your drink, I have to ask, are you doing NaNoWriMo this year?  I’m still not sure as I haven’t completed the books I have written over the past year.  It sounds silly, but there are moments when I feel the overwhelming loss of my mum and I hit a brick wall in my writing.  Silly excuse but a sad reality.  It has only been five months I guess.

Anyway, back to our beverages. Have you been following Trent’s story, The Halley Branch?  I would highly recommend it.  There are other bloggers working hard through their awesome stories, many of whom I have followed since starting on WordPress. I will try to mention them the next time we have coffee together, but I really wanted to focus on these lovely bloggers today.  

Before we leave, don’t forget to visit Hugh and give him the biggest hug ever as he returns to us after a break.  

I have to get back to my messy writing world so I will bid you farewell till we meet up again. Enjoy your drink!

9 responses to “Monday Coffee

  1. Thanks again for the call-out, Mello!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for the mention, Eloise!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That coffee looks delicious! And yep, I’m doing NaNo this year!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for the coffee, Eloise. It’s great to be back amongst so many blogging friends once again. Thank you so much for your recent support. It was very much appreciated.
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

