Monday Coffee

Hi!  We seem to be meeting in the most exotic places for our coffee catch ups!  Today we are at a party in Namibia with SerinsSphere and I must say, coffee is the furthest thing from my mind!

The venue is lovely and some friendly, familiar places have already arrived.  If you didn’t receive an invite, don’t worry – here’s yours now!

  
Okay, so now that you’ve grabbed a drink and scrumptious hors d’ourve, tell me about your weekend.  Mine has had its ups and downs, the highlight being a trip to a local country park.  We walked through fields with cows grazing and ended up at a play park where the little sprogs could run like maniacs!

Today was even better.  I spent most of it with a lovely lady putting up a mural for our library at school.  It was nice seeing some progress being made on the project.

What about you?  Did you have to work today or are you on school holiday like we are in the UK?

Now my writing on the other hand has slowed down again. My illustrator, Carol, sent me a lovely surprise today.  She’s added colour to our cover pic for A Tale of Knots (paperback version).  One step closer to completion.  Cecil The Bully is giving her quite the challenge but I have faith in her. She will find the angle she’s looking for in the illustrations.

I feel a bit rude.  The hors d’ourves plate is empty and we’ve been chatting for a while.  Let’s turn out attention to the other guests and not forget to thank Serins for holding this shindig!

Fancy topping up at the bar with me?  Let’s go! 😀 

3 responses to “Monday Coffee

  1. Love it. Yes, I’m all for a top up…

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Serins Starlight Special Party – recap #BeWoW #SerinsShoutOut | Serins Sphere

Leave a Reply

