Music for a Friday Night

Right, I’m kicking off the evening with a classic.  This is a song that brings back fond memories of me dancing to my dad’s guitar as he sang this song to us.  I was the go-go girl and my brother accompanied my dad on guitar whilst my mum was the back-up singer and sometimes the percussionist!  Fun around the BBQ or as we called it – the braai!
Hope you enjoy it!

The house of the Rising Sun

Another song comes to mind…

While My Guitar Gently Weeps


Please join me around the fire.  What would you like to hear?

Image from patheos.com

5 responses to “Music for a Friday Night

  1. There are about a million versions of House of the Rising Sun, but for some reason this came to mind – https://youtu.be/hgll-XTqcS4 Take a watch/listen…

    Like

  2. House of the Rising Sun was the first song that many of us learned to strum on the guitar back in those days. Yes; I am that old. Brings back memories.

    As for While My Guitar Gently Weeps, this version was brought to my attention recently. It is quite the most beautiful, sensual version that I have ever heard, and there have been some good ones.

    Like

Leave a comment