And Our Voices Must be Heard! – #1000Speak

Trent's World (the Blog)

malala-quote-daily-show

I’ve been very depressed about our society lately. I don’t read Facebook often, but every time I open it I see some hateful statement. Meme’s that imply all African Americans are lazy people who “steal” hardworking people’s paychecks in the form of welfare and taxes. I see bitter hatred against Muslims. After the tragic shooting in South Carolina the other night I’ve seen posts saying that that it wasn’t an act of terrorism but a tragedy that the people in the bible study group weren’t all carrying assault weapons like they should have been. I’ve even heard presidential candidates calling the act of terror an “accident”.

Turning to the news I see that across the world those who have are shaking their fists at those who have not instead of reaching an open hand to help them. I’ve seen the hatreds spreading, dividing the world into a new cold war…

View original post 637 more words

Leave a Reply

