Mindful Monday – Stop Worrying

🌼Colleen Chesebro Fairy Whisperer 🌼

Welcome to Mindful Monday! Each week I try to self-discover new or sometimes old things about myself. I have found that being mindful encompasses the act of being watchful, aware, wary, heedful, alert, careful, or attentive, in whatever area in my life I feel it applies to, as I attempt to live in the present.

Let me ask you a question. Are you a worrier? You know what I am talking about… you can’t sleep at night because your thoughts keep going round and round. Your brain refuses to turn off – it just does not want to shut down! You end up spending the night tossing and turning, worrying about things that are usually out of your control anyway. I know I am a worrier, and that is something that I have been working on.

I think as writers, we tend to live much of our time inside our…

View original post 613 more words

Leave a Reply

