Guest Post Kevin Morris Author of “Dalliance; A Collection of Poetry and Prose”

Sherry Carroll ShinyHappySherry.wordpress

I developed my love of literature as a small boy. I’ve happy memories of sitting on my grandfather’s knee as he regailed me with Enid Blyton’s “The Famous Five” and “Grimm’s Fairy Tales”. Being blind it was a real treat to have print books read aloud as I was unable to read the printed word. Later I learned to read braille and devoured the books in my school and (later) college library. I can still recollect sitting engrossed with a battered braille edition of “Palgrave’s Golden Treasury” on my knee. One of the advantages of being blind is the ability to read in the dark and I well recollect reading after the lights had been turned out at my boarding school when I should have been in the land of nod!
Today I do most of my reading on my Amazon Kindle which is equipped with a text to speech…

View original post 269 more words

3 responses to “Guest Post Kevin Morris Author of “Dalliance; A Collection of Poetry and Prose”

  1. Many thanks for reblogging my guest post. Kind regards. Kevin

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

