Book Tuesday

Time is a luxury that seems to be slipping through my fingers like butter on a hot summer’s day!  Cecil was ready and prepped to share his penultimate chapter with you.  Unfortunately I had other booklets to prepare.

Today was spent prepping the Order of Service booklet for my mum’s funeral next week.  Spending time flittering through the hymn book had me reminiscing my days at the convent.  I loved listening to the choirs singing with angelic voices and the atmosphere created on rainy Friday afternoons.  Of course, this does not help you, my intrepid reader, and I apologise for a lack of content today.  Life has its ups and downs and mine is on a roller coaster leaving me breathless.  So many projects have fallen on the wayside and when I look back over the year, I notice that I have suffered this same problem over and over again.  It might be a case of overstocking my in tray or the unfortunate interruptions of reality.  Either way, the future is still there and I have to push forward to the next door, the next journey, the next joy or disappointment.

I hope you can stay for the journey dear reader, and if you feel I have been too remiss in my blog posts, send me an email to give me the proverbial boot!  Thanks for taking the time to stop by.

6 responses to “Book Tuesday

  1. I think we can all appreciate that life can sometimes demand more of our attention than others, so there are bound to be periods when we can’t dedicate time to our blog. Your readers are with you, support you and completely understand. The most important thing – take care of you. Because we’re here, we’re thinking of you and wishing you all our best. And we’re not going anywhere 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cecil can wait for another day, living your life is much more important 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Real life takes priority over everything else. We are not going anywhere without you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

