Books, Looks and Nooks

Dear Reader,

It has been a while since I have written an update on my work post and yesterday I was reminded how important it is to connect with you. How are you? I hope your week has been good and I wonder if, like me, you are looking forward to the weekend.

As this week draws to an end I am busily collecting fun ideas for Book Week next week. Of course, Cecil the Bully will be featuring Ms Crow and our little bully and his friends will have to face someone more formidable than poor Mr Barns. I missed meeting my lovely illustrator this week and will make more of an effort next week. She has more pictures for A Tale of Knots and I can’t wait to see them. I might even give a sneak preview of one or two with an excerpt if I get time on Book Tuesday! Once the pictures and the story are put together, it will be one of our best creations. I shall keep A Tale of Knots available on Kindle, Kobo, etc whilst finishing off the paperback copy, so if you are curious, check it out on Amazon.

On the adult novel front, The Iron Pendulum is going to get its first read and some feedback. I need to fill in the details about police protocol, forensics, tie up loose characters floating about the novel and of course, editing, editing, editing! Once that is done, the cover will have to be produced and then my novel will be ready. Is a summer release too soon? We will see.

Future exciting projects include making audio books to accompany Spoilt Miranda, Scat the Black Cat and A Tale of Knots. It was unreal listening to my story the other day and playing it for my own children. I can’t even describe the excitement! Fingers crossed all goes well and that will move forward once I get going and float the job requests.

All the little nooks and crannies are being turned upside down and the work is slowly building a place for me to launch my creations. Sometimes a slow process, sometimes moving with whiplash speed, I can only say that I’m living the dream.

So, dear Reader, as you can see I have my hands full. Please keep updating me on your projects, dreams and progress. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Warmest Regards
Eloise
Author

IMG_3979

7 responses to “Books, Looks and Nooks

  1. Sounds like you’re on a roll πŸ™‚

    As for the audio books, is it you telling the stories?

    Like

  2. I’ve got it in my head that I want to do a fiction series with weekly episodes. I’m currently trying to talk myself out of it because of all my other projects! It’s great to hear things are going well for you – thanks for the update. I’d love to get into the whole audio books thing, but wouldn’t even know where to start! πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Audio books nice idea

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

