Saturday Night Confessions!

It’s been an interesting week of highs and lows, to’s and fro’s, and I am happy to say the lows are receding like a tide after full moon. I await the second wave of proverbial brown stuff hitting the fan, but hey-ho, that’s life.

My confession for this week is…

Hmmm, let me think…

Fun or serious?

Well I have had way too much serious so I will go with fun.

My confession is that I once managed to scoff up two cans of baked beans all on my own! Not a great feat, but still something I don’t just share with anyone. I go through phases of extreme hunger and can eat anything in front of me, but cravings win over and I tend to over-indulge. Baked beans is pretty tame though.

2015/02/img_4001.jpg
What are your secret cravings or indulgences? Do you have a sweet tooth or a savoury palate?

Hmm, now I’m thinking of gherkins with ice cream! Yum! Don’t knock it till you try it. 😉

2015/02/img_4002.jpg

Share your favourite meals with me and let’s see how many people have the same tastes.

Pic credits go to zazzle.co.uk and quickmeme.com

11 responses to “Saturday Night Confessions!

  1. It’s been only interesting week and more interesting to read your confession!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. In my teens, I loved sausage and marmalade sandwiches.

    You have pork and apple, turkey and cranberry, lamb and mint jelly….

    So why not sausage and marmalade?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Egg sandwiches are like manna from heaven.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ham, jam and cheese is good, Eloise.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Baked beans yes I love them Havnt had them in a while thanks for reminding 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Tomato sauce on toast is a passion of mine, as is a salad cream sandwich, and a plate of beacon and chips with mint sauce poured over them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

