Happy #Wensfriesday!

It’s going to be an arty #Wensfriesday today folks. I’m meeting up with a friend who has taken up the yoke to join me in creating the world of LeBrush for my story, A Tale of Knots. I’m pretty excited to see her sketches and get a chance to talk to a creative person who has her own collection of stories waiting to be released to the world.

Apart from my weekly coffee dates with you lovely folks, I don’t have access to many writers in the physical sense and it can be pretty lonely at times when all I want to do is go crazy and dream up different worlds with someone else. Don’t get me wrong, I love spending time with you here, but I do crave flesh and blood and an immediate reaction that I can see and not imagine when I discuss different topics. Well, I hold out on the hope that I will get to meet some of you in person one day and share that cup of coffee with you and a lovely long chat…and some cake!

Speaking of cake and all things sweet, I have to make a Blackforest Trifle for a special couple who are renewing their vows this weekend. There will be around sixty guests attending and I have to make sure there will be a big enough trifle to go around! Not a problem…I might make two!

Now numbers remind me that this is a very special #Wensfriesday for another reason – it is my Godson’s sixth birthday today and I will get to see him later for afternoon tea. He is a fantastic footballer and absolutely loves the game. I guess that is soccer to some of you. ☺️

Of course, we can’t discuss our midweek break without mentioning the sweetie of the day. Last week was hazelnut chocolate and Kinder surprises. This week might be something to share, like a slab of Dairy Milk chocolate. I don’t think the children will mind if I steal a square before they come home from school!

Have a lovely midweek break everyone and don’t forget to tell me what you’re having as your special #Wensfriesday treat. xxx

12 responses to “Happy #Wensfriesday!

  1. I know what you mean about needing in the flesh brain storming sessions. I have the same issues. Hang in there. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The world of LeBrush? Glad to know alls well…and if the kids mind give them an extra square each..:D

    Liked by 1 person

    • LeBrush is a character from my children’s book, A Tale of Knots (available on Amazon). I’m working on the paperback and getting some beautiful illustrations to bring the story to life.
      Lol, yes they insisted on their helpings being equal to mine! I did share…promise! 😉

      Like

  3. Where the heck did Wensfriesday go? Very sorry for arriving late but I hope the Blackforest trifle was a huge success 🙂 Save some for me I hope?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

