First Anniversary!

Tap! Tap! The mic squeaks as I check to see if it’s working. Some guests turn to see what’s happening on stage and why the music has stopped. I take a deep breath and step closer to the thin pole with microphone attached…

2015/02/img_3987-1.jpg
“Ladies and Gentlemen, thank you for coming to my first anniversary blog party.

365 days ago I signed up for for blog page and couldn’t think of a better name than Thoughts By Mello-Elo. I had stumbled across the WordPress site through Kindlemojo’s Books and Bacon, a website dedicated to promoting novice authors like myself. I didn’t know what to make of this site and felt like a tiny row boat drifting through unchartered waters. It was only months later when I joined Writing 101 that I discovered the wonderful advantages of being a part of this amazing site.

I have met inspirational artists from all around the world who have managed to make me laugh, cry, shake my fists in anger at injustices and dance like there’s no tomorrow! It is all thanks to you that I stand here today a stronger, more confident writer. It is with you I celebrate my successes and look forward to my dreams slowly but surely coming true.

I’ll keep this short as I’m getting rather emotional and soppy but before I end my speech I would like to say, thank you! Thank you for being who you are and creating blogs that inform, support, amuse, confuse and amaze me. Even though I know Colleen from Silver Threading’s would prefer a different word, the best way to describe you all is AWESOME! Thank you!”

Speech over I join the guests and get a chance to mingle. Mentions of the future encourage me to list dreams of what I’d like to happen this year. More books, illustrations, maybe audio books and a book signing are on my bucket list. I ask what’s on your list? We wish each other good luck and toast to another year together. Group photos and silly selfies are rampant as the drinks flow and inhibitions are lost.

I see you standing across the room smiling and I raise my glass to you. Yes you. With a nod to you and an imaginary clink of glasses, I wish you a successful year ahead. I will hopefully see you next year with a few items ticked off my list and yours.

Salut!

2015/02/img_3986-0.jpg

19 responses to “First Anniversary!

  1. Congratulations Eloise! You are “awesome!” πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’– Glad I found you. 🍷🍸🍹 Cheers!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Salut and congrats! Happy to celebrate this event with you πŸ™‚ πŸŽ‰πŸŽˆπŸŽ‰πŸŽπŸ·β€οΈπŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy Bloggaversary Eloise!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations, El! *clink*

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations Eloise, a raised glass to you too my dear. Thank You for your posts and words of wisdom, and for sharing your life with us as well. All de bes’ fi your next year an’ bare big tings fi you! A can feel it! *Clinks glass*

    Liked by 1 person

  7. congrats…wish you many more to come πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Many congratulations on the blog anniversary, Eloise.

    I’ve been reading quite a few of these posts recently so it looks as if we all started out on WordPress around the same time. Mone is coming up soon as well and I can’t believe it’s been nearly a year.

    Looking forward to reading much, much, more from you over the coming years. Keep up the brilliant work. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

