The Eve of #Wensfriesday Christmas Eve

I started off with a post destined for #Wensfriesday since I’ve lost track of time and days! After a quick recall, I’m hoping my post will appear tomorrow for the most special #Wensfriesday of the year.

In the meantime, happy Tuesday! I have a house full of excited children, the smell of baked goods and the melodious voice of Michael BublΓ© as background music. The cd has been played over a hundred times by now, but we can’t get sick of it. This is the only time it sees the light of day and we sing along to it as we go about our day.

The unseasonable warmth in Southern England is reminding me of Zimbabwe and our hot Christmases with trees and trimmings shimmering against the heat. I’m missing my brother and sister-in-law who will be celebrating far away from our Christmas table. Hopefully one day we will be able to celebrate together. I come from a small family and seeing the shiny presents piled under the tree and many squealing children running around the house driving me crazy is so different to the quiet orderly home I grew up in. Chaos is only a step away whenever I let the kids run wild and as I type this, my younger daughter is busy dancing to Have a Holly Jolly Christmas! Can’t help but smile. I love it!

I have a question for all of you out there…have you ever kissed anyone under the mistletoe? I’d love to know how many of you have been kissed under the mistletoe and if you’re still with that person or was it a lucky/unlucky kiss!

Let me know!

8 responses to “The Eve of #Wensfriesday Christmas Eve

  1. Reblogged this on Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life and commented:
    Here is a question for you from Mello-Elo – have you ever been kissed under the mistletoe and are you still with that person… I have several times and I am still with just one of them…well you do have to kiss a few frogs to find your prince….

    Like

  2. Wish you happy holidays

    Like

  3. I honestly don’t recall. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Like

  4. Happy holidays πŸ™‚ πŸ˜†

    Like

Leave a Reply

