Control

Can you feel my heart shake
Every time you hit the brake
Stamping all over me
Turning me into what you want to see?

Can you feel my hot tears
Dropping right over here
Crying for pete’s sake
Over my stupid heart break?

Can you hear my footsteps
Walking out as I take
Deep breaths to overcome the pain?
Never want to see you again.

Can you hear my heart sing
Free from from the burdens you used to bring?
Light as air and ready to fly free
You broke my heart. I set it free.

2 responses to “Control

  1. Good on you for doing so!

    Like

Leave a Reply

