First Advent Wensfriesday

Happy Wensfriesday!!

I have so much to be grateful for this week. Where do I begin? Oh, with the wonderful fact that I conquered NaNoWriMo with many friends and made new ones in the process. It’s been an amazing experience and something I shall try to participate in every year as it taught me that I am capable of so much more. I know it sounds strange but I felt more of a writer over this past month than I have for all these years! Congratulations to everyone who took part. I’m looking forward to seeing you again next year.

On the work front, I have officially been hired as the school Librarian. After two years of volunteering and helping to restructure the school library, they have created the role and hired me! To say I am pleased would be an understatement.

After spending a fabulous weekend with friends and family, I have started the advent on a loving, sharing vibe which I hope to continue throughout the season. My mum is celebrating her birthday next week and after all she’s been through, we are grateful to get a chance to celebrate with her. Taking a moment to count my blessings is what Wensfriesday is all about. Looking at the positives in my life.

To top it all, my cupboards are full of chocolates and sweeties and cake has been in abundance for the past couple of weeks. Now it’s pretty difficult to be down when there’s cake!

I nearly forgot! Christmas tree is up and I’ve chosen Hugo as his name!! Everyone else disagrees but no-one has come up with a decent name, so until then, he shall remain as Hugo!

If you have something you’re happy about or grateful for, I’d love to hear about it. If it’s sad news, let me know. Hopefully I can spread the Wensfriesday love and cheer you up.

That’s my Wensfriesday done and dusted.

Signing out as Eloise the Author, Librarian, Friend, Mother and of course Blogger! Have a great day. xx

4 responses to “First Advent Wensfriesday

  1. Can’t wait to read what you are writing next! ❤

    Like

  2. Hugo. Just the one change of a letter and I would have had a Christmas tree named after me 🙂 Phew!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

