Sweetie Time 😄

http://youtu.be/w8KQmps-Sog. My Choice of Official Wensfriesday Song – The Muse, Uprising. Send in your choices if you disagree. 🙂

Raise those chocolate bars
Shake the sweetie jars
Time to take a break
Wensfriesday’s a piece of cake!

So forget all the stress and pain
Celebrate Friday again
Spread a little love today
Share all your smiles this way!

Have a wonderful day. xxx

Here’s a little something to make you smile…IMG_3538.JPG

5 responses to “Sweetie Time 😄

  1. Happy Wensfriesday, Eloise. I’ve just been shopping and passed those huge tins of chocolates and sweets that were reduce to £4 a tin. You know, the ones they bring out every year in time for Christmas but which also make a great stock pile for the knocks on the door at Halloween?
    How did I resist not buying a tin I do not know. I guess it was because my shopping trolley was already full of chocolate and those tubes of smarties and fruit pastels which also start making an appearance this time of year.
    Do I have sweet tooth? Nah 🙂

    Like

    • Hope you kept some Smarties for me Hugh! I can’t resist stocking up on those tins and they’re perfect for storing home made biscuits once emptied. Did I mention to you that they put up our Christmas tree and lights in town already? Apparently they want to do some filming and will take it all down again for November. Some people were outraged to see them!

      Like

      • Oh wow, now I am a huge lover of Christmas but early October is a tad too early. However, I would have thought they would have left the tree and lights up as usually most towns and cities switch them on in November and that’s just a month away. I’m sure they would save some money by leaving them up. After all, the lights don’t need to be switched on yet. I hope you have the honour of switching them on 🙂

        Like

      • Oh wow, Eloise, now I am a huge lover of Christmas but early October is a tad too early. However, I would have thought they would have left the tree and lights up as usually most towns and cities switch them on in November and that’s just a month away. I’m sure they would save some money by leaving them up. After all, the lights don’t need to be switched on yet. I hope you have the honour of switching them on 🙂

        Like

  2. Not sure why that came out twice? Please forgive me 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

