Craving

Burning for you
My mouth is dry
Wanting you more than sanity
To quench my thirst.

I want to reach for you
The temptation to pull apart
The delicate fragments of life itself
Just to have you.

Open up, just a little
Give me respite from this thirst
Even a drop will be agony
But a pleasure all the same.

My eyes follow you
Tongue driven to run over dry lips
Visions of drinking you dry
Leave me panting.

At last I’m close enough to touch you
Fondling every inch of your coolness
Throwing my head back in abandon
As I drink every last drop.

Always Coca-Cola!

Copyright held by Eloise De Sousa(2014). All Rights Reserved.

6 responses to “Craving

  1. Wow, you had me there, Eloise. I thought I was reading something considered an 18 certificate and then that last line which made me chuckle. And now it’s made me think of that advert we get on on TV screens every year and coming soon…’the holidays are coming, the holidays are coming…’

    Like

Leave a Reply

