Forever Your Clown

20140812-074642-28002372.jpg

Say good-bye, to all the laughter
Funny laughter for me while I held my tears.
Say out loud how you loved me, thinking of me
But could never protect me from my own fears.

Sit and watch all the mad things
Silly glad things to evoke your smile
Inside I’m a draft of grief and lonely
Guile to show you funny, life is being the clown.

Follow me on my journey into humour
Each turn a giggle, my sad eyes smile
Reach for the bottle, drown the sorrow
Tomorrow I will still be your clown.

20140812-080420-29060132.jpg

In memory of Robin Williams

Pictures from Pierrot the Clown
Arlequins / Clowns / Pierrot …chezfannyandco.centerblog.net

2 responses to “Forever Your Clown

  1. This poem touched me deeply… RIP Robin

    Like

Leave a Reply

