Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

 

I have been lucky enough to be nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by an amazing writer I’m honoured to call a friend, Ronovanwrites! For all who have had the pleasure of reading his blogs or chatting to him, I sure you will agree that we are lucky to have found a blogger who creates a home for people like me who need help, guidance and support through this quagmire of the blogging world. Thank you for nominating me.

Here are the rules for accepting this award:

1. Thank and link to the amazing person who nominated you.

2. List the rules and display the award.

3. Share seven facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

5. Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

 

Now that I have listed the rules, here are a few facts about me.

I have written over ten books over the past two years, most of them personalised children’s stories.  It gives me great joy to create a story that includes all the special moments, toys, locations and interests for only that child so that he/she has something original that keeps the memories alive forever.

My middle name begins with an F and I hated it so much I used to tell people it stood for Froggy!  I still do.

I love swimming.  I’m not great at it but could spend hours in water and never want to get out.

My favourite snack is biltong (a dried meat similar to beef jerky but far tastier!).

As a child, I was chosen with a friend to dance with the National Ballet for Morowski Season – a special director that came down to choreograph a show.  One of the main dancers was in the Royal Ballet at the time and he was tall, really tall to a shrimp like me.  He used to lift us up into the air like prima ballerinas!  It’s one of my happiest memories from dancing.

Ironing is my worst household chore, after washing up.  Actually they’re both awful.

I prefer to stay where trees outnumber houses and buildings.

Phew! There we go – seven things you didn’t know.

 

Now for the fun part. Nominating more amazing bloggers who share their lives, loves and incredible stories with us all. Thank you for being there and supporting newbies like me.

JohnMarkMiller better known for his blog, The Artistic Christian. Each blog I get a chance to read has an uplifting message that brings clarity to a cluttered life.

Kate Shrewsday – I have known Kate for a while now and she is the true inspiration behind my attempts at blogging. Reading her work over the years has been a pleasure. Once you get hooked on her humorous anecdotes about family life, pets, and hidden mysteries of historical places we are blessed to have here in the UK, it is hard not to look forward to her next post.

Meredith’s Musings – whether it’s Weekly Wednesday’s book reviews of the wordless haiku challenge, I look forward to seeing what Meredith has to say.  An inspiring lady who blends ease and comfort into her style of posts.

gtylermills – I have already recommended Kate Shrewsday and gtylermills for a blog hop to discover how they write their beautiful articles.  I would like to add gtylermills to the list of bloggers I find very inspiring.  I look forward to his views on poetry through a man’s eyes, quotes, or the simple things that bring joy to life like gardening!

Write Write Write Sleep Write!  I stumbled across this fantastic blogger whilst searching for new poetry blogs to follow.  His powerful use of words are a reminder of how much passion goes into poetry and I find that truly inspiring.

 

Thank you again for the nomination and for reading my blogs.  I’m definitely looking forward to reading yours!

 

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

 

7 responses to “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations on your award, and thanks for the nomination! It’s always so encouraging to receive such an honor…have a great weekend!

    Like

  2. Congratulations on the award, Eloise. Very well deserved.
    I don’t have any children but I’d love to take a look at the books you have written. Maybe I can find something on your blog about them. I’ll certainly take a look.

    Like

    • Thank you so much! I will try and get round to putting a synopsis for all on WordPress. In the meantime, my books are available on amazon and iBookstore under my name Eloise De Sousa. The titles are Scat the Black Cat, Spoilt Miranda, A Tale of Knots and for the older audience, Tale of the Nightbird, One Month to Live and of course, Deception. Oh yes I also have a poetry book on lulu.com! Please let me know what you think. 🙂

      Like

  3. Fantastic! Thank you Hugh. ☺️

    Like

  4. Congratulations Eloise!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

