Rough Seas

Flailing helplessly in the sea of my profession
I search the horizon for my beacon of hope
The silhouetted figure of success
Floating further and further away
As I grasp at the pointless raft
Of frustration and despondency
Sinking beneath my failings and dying
Drowning in the waves of fallen dreams and aspirations

4 responses to “Rough Seas

  1. Sounds a hard place to be.
    Sometimes a change of direction is the cure?
    Or a redefining of success in the simple pleasures of life?

    Like

  2. Yes thanks. A moment of self pity and doubt, questioning whether it’s worthwhile following my dreams! Do you ever get a case of the doldrums?

    Like

Leave a Reply

